Candidate’s log Wednesday 22 April

The trials and tribulations of the tram construction are almost over and the trials of the new trams are underway. While Bramcote residents may well benefit – directly or indirectly – from the tram extension, none of the line and no stops are within Bramcote.

The congestion around the QMC and ‘Toby Inn’ roundabouts drove me out of my car and onto the i4, my bike and even occasionally on foot along the delightful Bramcote Ridge to get to work in University park. I won’t be going back to my car.

However ‘popping in to Beeston’ to repair a mobile phone, pay in a cheque at my bank or

Leave a Reply

